DIGITAL IDENTITY

We’ve been talking a lot about our web presence at uni: our ‘Digital Identity’, and the shadow we leave on the web, which is made up of the things we click on, the stuff we buy and the comments we leave all over the internet.

Personally I’ve been meaning to make my own blog promoting myself for a while.  Websites seem expensive to maintain and difficult to keep right up to date whereas blogs enable quick (and relatively easy) posting of information and opinions, and the chance to interact with like-minded people.

Expect my posts to contain:

  • release info from me and my friends
  • club nights I’m playing at or going to
  • tunes/videos/pictures/website I like
  • random thoughts

and on the subject of internet presence, Amanda Palmer has something to add…

This song is written by her now-boyfriend author Neil Gaiman!  Swit Swoo.

~ by teutonickaboom on October 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
